Onsight Connect brings enterprise level secure video collaboration to the iPhone and iPad. You can be in a live call with another Onsight user on an iPhone, iPad, PC or Onsight rugged mobile device.

Share live video, still images, recordings and collaborate interactively using onscreen telestration and voice.



To log in to Onsight Connect, you need a User Name and Password. If you already have a User Name and Password, enter the information and tap Login.

If you have forgotten your Password, tap 'Forgot password' to receive an email with the temporary Password.

If you do not have a User Name, contact your internal Onsight system administrator.



  • Select the Contacts tab.
  • Tap one of the contacts listed to initiate a call.
  • If the contact you need is not listed, see Add a Contact below.
  • Onsight Call Continuity - allows Onsight video collaboration sessions while existing cell phone calls are already in progress. This feature is important for call center applications where a cell phone call can escalate to Onsight video as part of a streamlined workflow. A user can now accept an Onsight call while maintaining their existing cell or VoIP audio connection with a Customer Service Representative. Onscreen messages notify the user of changes in their audio status.


There are two ways to add a Contact. Both are found by tapping the '+' button on the top right of the Contacts window:

  1. Search the Directory
    • Tap the '+' button.
    • Tap the Search the Directory button, enter text in the Search bar and tap 'Search' on the keyboard.
    • Tap the contact(s) you want to add to select them.
    • Tap the '+' button on the right to add.
  2. Add Contact Manually
    • Tap the'+' button.
    • Tap the 'Create a New Contact' button.
    • Enter the name and SIP address of the contact and tap 'ok'. If you do not know the SIP address of your contact, ask your internal Onsight system administrator.

The new contact will now appear in your Contacts list. You can tap their name to make a call.



You can invite guests to join your Onsight session if your company has enabled this service.

  • Select the Contacts tab.
  • Tap the '+' button.
  • Tap the 'Invite a Guest' button.
  • Fill out the Invite Guest form.
  • Select the Method: Email or SMS (requires Onsight SMS Service).
    • When using SMS enter the Area Code and Phone Number.
    • If calling outside your Country include the Country Code.
  • Press the 'Send' button.
  • Your Guest will receive an email that includes instructions on how to download Onsight Connect.
  • You and your Guest will automatically appear on each other's Contacts list. Either of you can call the other person.


  • Tap Call History to display a list of previous calls.
  • Tap a Call to initiate a new call to that contact.
  • Press the right arrow to view the Calls properties including date, time, duration, title, images, recordings, etc.


  • Tap Files.
  • Toggle between all thumbnails and a preview mode using the slider on the left.
  • Select the album (e.g. Onsight Media, Camera Roll) using the file folder button.
  • Tap on the image or recording thumbnail to preview it.
  • Once you have selected the image or recording you can:
    • Play, Email, Delete, or View properties.
    • Tap the 'on' Share button to share the file when in a live Onsight call.


Settings are typically configured by your internal Onsight Connect system administrator. In order to make changes to settings you must be granted Client Administrator privileges. Contact your internal administrator if you need to make changes.

  • Tap the Settings button.
  • Tap the setting you wish to edit.
  • Tap 'Add New Configuration' if you need to add a custom media configuration for your network environment.


The color of the System Health button provides a visual indicator. If the button is green, all the underlying services are available. If the button is red, one or more of the services is not available and could cause an issue. To view the details:

  • Tap the System Health button.
  • View the Network Interface, SIP Registration, TeamLink Registration, Onsight Account Service, and Remote Management status.


When you are in an active Onsight call, press the 'on' Share button in the middle of the Viewer collaboration window to immediately share the live video from your camera (or an image or a recording). The 'on' Share button will glow when you are actively sharing.

To stop sharing your live video, simply press the 'on' Share button again.

Tip: If you want to see live video from another Participant's camera, ask them to select their 'on' Share button or go to the Participants panel and select their 'on' button yourself.



Tap the '?' button in the Viewer collaboration or Files windows to see a description of buttons, gestures and tips. Tap a tool tip to see more details on that item. It will take you to the Tool Tips menu, which covers the core functions such as taking pictures, camera controls, recording, and selecting media configurations.



The Onsight 400R Collaboration Hub is an accessory to the Onsight Connect for iOS collaboration software.

Tap HERE to view the Onsight Collaboration Hub User Manual.